About Us   Academic   Departments   Institutions   Admission   Student Life   Research   Extension
Useful Links
Contact Us
  • E-Governance Cell at RVSKVV
  • Support Centre at CRISP
  • Phone : 9424086460
Insitutions Profile

College of Agriculture, Gwalior
The Rajmata Vijayaraje Scindia Krishi Vishwa Vidyalaya, Gwalior was established by Government of Madhya Pradesh Vide Ordinance No. 4 of 2008 notified in the Extraordinary Gazette No. 507 dated 19th August 2008 as second Agricultural University by bifurcating the JNKVV, Jabalpur. As per RVSKVV act (No. 4, year 2009), the territorial jurisdiction of the Vishwa Vidyalaya is spread over 25 districts of Madhya Pradesh. The university represents a well knit action oriented education, research and extension centres operational in agriculture and allied field in the state. It comprises of four Colleges of Agriculture, one College of Horticulture, one College of Veterinary Science Animal Husbandry that run under graduate, post graduate and Ph.D. programmes in the field of agriculture, horticulture and veterinary science animal husbandry. The research activities are operated through five Zonal Agricultural Research Stations (Morena, Khargone, Jhabua, Indore and Sehore).
View Annual Report       View Profile
College of Agriculture, Indore
Indore being an educational and a commercial hub enjoys the enviable status in the heart of the country Madhya Pradesh. Its history depicts a rich and prosperous agricultural production. The year 1924 will always be known as a land mark for, the Institute of Plant Industry came into existence, to enhance the agriculture production and research opportunities. Scientists like Dr. Howard of international repute rendered their services in the institute. The hard work and dedication of the scientists of the institute impressed many eminent people including the father of the nation Mahatma Gandhi, who visited the institute to see the Indore Method of Composting already acknowledged by the world all over.
View Annual Report       View Profile
College of Agriculture, Sehore
The foundation of College of Agriculture, Sehore was laid down by the first Food and Agriculture Minister of India, Late Shri Rafi Ahmad Kidwai on 01st August, 1952. This college originally named as Agriculture Institute was established. At that time, this college was up to intermediate level and the college was affiliated with the Agra University, Agra. On 17th July, 1955, Union Minister for Food and Agriculture, Shri Ajit Prasad Jain laid foundation of Rafi Amhad Kidwai Undergraduate College and Agricultural Research Institute and the college was affiliated with Vikaram University, Ujjain. In the year 1964, after establishment of Jawaharlal Nehru Krishi Vishwa Vidyalaya, Jabalpur, this college was one of the constituent colleges of JNKVV, Jabalpur. On 19th August, 2008 a new agricultural university- Rajamata Vijayaraje Scindia Krishi Vishwa Vidyalaya was established by the bifurcation of JNKVV with head quarter at Gwalior and this college is under administrative control of RVSKVV, Gwalior. This college is situated in semi urban area of Sehore town, 40 Km away from the state capital Bhopal and 150 Km away from Indore. Sehore is situated at a latitude of 23.06o N, the longitude of 77.05o E and at an altitude of 498.77 m above mean sea level.
View Annual Report       View Profile
College of Horticulture, Mandsaur
Mandate of the Horticulture College: 1) To serve as a center of teaching, research and extension in the field of horticulture agriculture and allied sciences. 2) To disseminate technologies to farmers, extension functionaries and organization engaged in development of horticulture agriculture through various extension programmes. 3) To provide the sufficient quantity of breeder seed and planting material of different crops to farmers.
View Annual Report       View Profile
College of Agriculture, Khandwa
The College of Agriculture Khandwa was established in the name of the former Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh Shri Bhagavant Rao Mandloi in 1986. The college is located in the Nimar Valley of Madhya Pradesh. The climate of this region is hot and dry with an average annual rainfall of about 800 mm which is unevenly distributed. The Hon’ble Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh Sh. Motilal Vora laid down the foundation stone of B.M. College of Agriculture, Khandwa under the jurisdiction of the J.N.K.V.V. Jabalpur. The college came under jurisdiction of R.V.S.K.V.V. Gwalior on 16.08.2008. The College offers Under Graduate teaching programme of 4 years degree course in B.Sc.(Ag.). There are 12 departments working in this college: AGRONOMY, PLANT PHYSIOLOGY, AGRICULTURAL STATISTICS COMPUTER SCIENCE, AGRICULTURAL ECONOMICS FARM MANAGEMENT, EXTENSION EDUCATION RURAL SOCIOLOGY, ENTOMOLOGY, FOOD SCIENCE TECHNOLOGY, PLANT BREEDING GENETICS, PLANT PATHOLOGY, SOIL SCIENCE AGRICULTURAL CHEMNISTRY, HORTICULTURE and AGRICULTURAL ENGINEERING.
View Annual Report       View Profile
This is the University Service Portal of RVSKVV, Gwalior, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various sections of Institute. The content in this Portal is the result of the processing of data and information about the affiliated Institutions and Enrolled Students with University. This portal is part of University e-Governance initiative. The site is running on Beta Version.
This portal is managed by Centre for Research and Industrial Staff Performance ( CRISP ), Bhopal. Best viewed in IE 6.0 and above with monitor resolution 1024x768.